The FabOS project partners contribute well-founded preliminary work, which forms the basis for FabOS. 

 

In addition, associated industrial partners accompany the project in order to validate special requirements and concepts.

 

If you are interested in becoming an associated partner and accompanying the project, do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Project partners and associated companies

Associated projects

Research partners

The Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA with its more than 1,000 employees together with research partners and industrial customers is dedicated to the organizational and technological tasks from production in connection with new technologies of digitalization and networking.

For more than 20 years, the Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering IESE in Kaiserslautern has been one of the world's leading research institutions in the field of software and system development methods. The scientific staff have contributed their expertise in the areas of processes, architecture, security, safety, requirements engineering and user experience to more than 1,200 projects.

The Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications, Heinrich Hertz Institute HHI is one of the leading research institutions in the field of telecommunications and communications technology. In particular, the "Wireless Communications and Networks" division has been working for more than 20 years on the development of modern radio systems in close cooperation with science and industry. This has resulted in extensive contributions to the theory and practice of the design and operation of wireless communication networks.

The Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT combines many years of knowledge and experience in all areas of production technology. The production process is understood as a functional whole in which the individual elements of the process chain are interconnected and networked. Based on extensive experience in the field of advanced manufacturing processes and process automation, one focus is the networking of machines and software systems with the aim of making the entire production process more flexible, automatically adapting it and optimizing it.

The German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence DFKI GmbH is one of the world's leading research institutions in the field of innovative software technologies and industry 4.0 and the largest research center for artificial intelligence and its applications.

The IPR - Intelligent Process Automation and Robotics Lab - at KIT conducts research in the areas of assistance systems, factory automation and medical technology with a focus on robotics. Special methods for safe human-robot collaboration are being researched. Central to this is a good understanding and interpretation of the current situation in which the human being and the system find themselves.

The Institute for Control Technology of Machine Tools and Manufacturing Equipment (ISW) at the University of Stuttgart is one of the leading international university research institutes in the field of control technology - from planning to tooling.

Die FabOS-Projektpartner bringen fundierte Vorarbeiten mit, die die Grundlage für FabOS bilden. 

 

Zudem begleiten assoziierte Industriepartner das Projekt, um spezielle Anforderungen und Konzepte zu validieren.

 

Falls Sie Interesse haben assozierter Partner zu werden und das Projekt zu begleiten, kontaktieren Sie uns einfach.

Projektpartner und assoziierte Unternehmen

Assoziierte Projekte

Forschungspartner

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung IPA widmet sich mit seinen über 1.000 Mitarbeitern gemeinsam mit Forschungspartnern und Industriekunden den organisatorischen und technologischen Aufgabenstellungen aus der Produktion im Zusammenhang mit neuen Technologien der Digitalisierung und Vernetzung.

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Experimentelles Software Engineering IESE in Kaiserslautern ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren eine der weltweit führenden Forschungseinrichtungen auf dem Gebiet der Software- und Systementwicklungsmethoden. Die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter haben in mehr als 1.200 Projekten ihre Kompetenzen aus den Bereichen Prozesse, Architektur, Security, Safety, Requirements Engineering und User Experience eingebracht.

Das Fraunhofer‐Institut für Nachrichtentechnik, Heinrich‐Hertz‐Institut HHI ist eine der führenden Forschungseinrichtungen im Bereich der Telekommunikation und Nachrichtentechnik. Insbesondere der Bereich “Wireless Communications and Networks” arbeitet seit mehr als 20 Jahren an der Entwicklung moderner Funksysteme in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft. Dabei sind umfangreiche Beiträge zur Theorie und Praxis des Designs und Betriebs von drahtlosen Kommunikationsnetzen entstanden.

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnologie IPT vereint langjähriges Wissen und Erfahrung aus allen Gebieten der Produktionstechnik. Dabei wird der Produktionsprozess als funktionales Ganzes verstanden, in dem die einzelnen Elemente der Prozesskette miteinander verbunden und vernetzt sind. Vor dem Hintergrund umfangreicher Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet der fortgeschrittenen Fertigungsprozesse und der Prozessautomatisierung ist ein Schwerpunkt die Vernetzung von Maschinen und Softwaresystemen mit dem Ziel der Flexibilisierung, automatischen Anpassung und Optimierung des gesamten Produktionsprozesses.

Das Deutsche Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz DFKI GmbH ist auf dem Gebiet innovativer Softwaretechnologien und Industrie 4.0 eine der weltweit führenden Forschungseinrichtungen und das größte Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz und deren Anwendungen.

Das Institut für Intelligente Prozessautomation und Robotik IPR am KIT betreibt Forschung in den Bereichen Assistenzsysteme, Fabrikautomation und Medizintechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Robotik. Es werden speziell Verfahren zur sicheren Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration erforscht. Zentral hierbei ist ein gutes Verständnis und die Interpretation der aktuellen Situation, in der sich der Mensch und die Anlage befinden.

Das Institut für Steuerungstechnik der Werkzeugmaschinen und Fertigungseinrichtungen (ISW) der Universität Stuttgart zählt international zu den führenden universitären Forschungsinstituten im Bereich der Steuerungstechnik - von der Planung bis zum Werkzeug.